Child

You came when time
Overwhelms,
Anxiety beckons,
Uneasiness swells.

You came
Where hopes and dreams
Are distant places
Too futile to dwell.

Whatever it may be,
Though hardships haunt me
And shadows overcome
My soulless night,

I reach within
Deep beneath the bowels
To nourish my spirit
And end my strife.

Child,
You have been
The most beautiful face
I’ve gazed through
My entire life.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Love, Tribute. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Child

  1. tigercity says:

    I haven’t had a child.. yet.. everyone says they change your perspective.. perhaps I’ll find out one day.. I like the idea of my genes living on..

  2. Abin says:

    congrats and movingly expressed!

  3. This is so incredibly beautiful, as is that gorgeous little brand new face who will be your sunshine and your pride for the rest of your life. There is nothing like seeing the world through the eyes of your baby, then toddler, then child – life becomes a thing of wonder once again. Enjoy every single moment, Dennis. You would not believe how fast it all goes.

  4. KB says:

    And a beautiful face it is too.

  5. A child brings so much responsibility and joy with it. Most beautiful face, indeed! Congratulations 🙂

  6. hypercryptical says:

    Beautifully expressed and a truly beautiful child. Congrats!

    Anna :o]

Leave a Reply

