The Former

The former was quite unsure.
She came down form heaven
Only to give me the love
Considered quite mistaken.

Haven’t been with her through the walks –
The ups and downs of life,
But only with mere reactions
That dim the fire’s light.

She’s gone now with a memory,
Missing her so-called fraction
To suffice my heart’s longing
Of subtle thoughts, affection.

I thought I couldn’t let go
Of her vague impact, as I’ve known.
She’s gone now but I still live
To heal these scars outgrown.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Unrequitted Love. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Former

  1. The retention of wounds and scars… so sad. You relayed the realities of a relationship ended quite nicely.

  2. It is hard to rid oneself of emotions that hold strong, wonderful write.

  3. KB says:

    Powerful words.

Leave a Reply

