The More I Look

The more I look,
The more she touches me
Profusely.

Her eyes peel my very
Skin, my essence
Of spontaneity’s mirth.

Her hair flows down
To my heart’s contagion
Motionless of no cure
But to give in,

Though I burn.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The More I Look

  1. ~Lady Day says:

    They did not have a stronger button than ‘like’, this is lovely, just gorgeous work.

  2. Mary says:

    A very moving poem, Dennis. I can feel the passion.

  3. Poet Laundry says:

    Sharp intensity, great write.

  4. Serena says:

    Her eyes peel my very
    Skin, my essence
    Of spontaneity’s mirth.

    wow… really liked this… it goes deep into the skin, melts in the marrow of the bones and stays with you… though I burn… You packed so much feeling into few words, a talent I admire.

  5. Average Poet says:

    Great images and a very sultry ending, outstanding!

  6. “No cure but to give in”. Powerful, Dennis and deeply felt.

  7. Tatius says:

    lovely poem Dennis you can feel the emotion.

Leave a Reply

