Bitter Ways

Bitter ways come
In bridal suits.
Do these clothes fit?

Judging my looks can be
Quite a hard task.

These sleeves are a bit shorter
Than my worn out tuxedo
Dumped inside the bosom
Of my closet.

Will anybody
Lend me something?

She’s waiting.

The ceremony has begun
And I still can’t find
The right clothes
For the occasion.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Uncertainty. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bitter Ways

  1. Judy Roney says:

    What a tense situation. NOT a good time to be without anything to wear!! LOL

  2. zanzinece says:

    Extraordinarily clever! And refreshing, enjoyable because of it : )

Leave a Reply

