Fatherhood

Fatherhood is this real?
Such time goes slow before
But now like the wind
It swiftly blows
Down pass time’s eternal stream.

A new life seeks dawn.
A heir to my temperaments,
My anguish, my pain,
And all my life’s
Incompetence.

Could she be just
A bit like me:
Intolerant, unkind
To all uncertainties
Or she be gentle,
Tame and free
Embracing and intriguing
Life’s insanity?

Fatherhood just let her be…

Let her grow up
Without her father’s
Incapacity.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fatherhood

  1. Old Grizz says:

    yes, we would all like our children to not have the imperfections that we have but maybe a few of the weaker ones would help create a more roundd person.

  2. oldegg says:

    We wish for the impossible of course. Hopefully our love and example can be a guide once they are born but much of their character is moulded already in the womb.

  3. cloxdaabsentee says:

    we always wish more for them

  4. zongrik says:

    i guess it’s not that much fun to be a father

    defining mama one

  5. Mish Foster says:

    love the conclusion.

  6. Lexi Jiao Wu says:

    powerful perspective.

Leave a Reply

