A Granite Stone

I carved my heart out
On a granite stone
And etched your initials
Though how hard it is
To feel
The chisel’s sharpness.

I can no longer
Maintain its composure.

The sculpture cannot
Contain you.

You have been
Quite demanding.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Unrequitted Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

