Mistakes

 

 

Maybe I broke your heart
But I’m taking it back
With my skillful hand
And willful knowledge
For gentle repair.

You see, I make mistakes
Sometimes, but don’t you worry.
I’ll compensate what I have.
Fixing all the broken pieces
Free of charge.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mistakes

  1. brian says:

    smiles…sometimes we do make mistakes…and it takes a gentle hand to put those pieces back…and def some humility…smiles.

  2. Ah, I love the offer of “gentle repair”. Very loving. Loved this. Nice to see you at the Pantry!

  3. Kodjo Deynoo says:

    Admitting being human and with fault enough to do right by others is noble.

  4. Helen says:

    Well, this is one of my favorites — simple and elegant at the same time.

  5. PhotoDiction says:

    Short, simple and a truth succinctly stated. Very nice.

  6. Mary says:

    Glad to see you at both Poetry Jam (mistakes) and Poetry Pantry! Most mistakes can be fixed with some amount of effort. Good to offer a free fix.

  7. Nice! I like the playfulness of your poem. Lighthearted and witty, and with meaning. Welcome to Poetry Jam 🙂

  8. Love this! Sometimes we can mistakenly hurt those we love, but thankfully the narrator in this poem realized it, hopefully before it’s too late. Thanks for sharing this!

  9. lolasanrose says:

    will the owner of the broken heart trust again?

    good job. short and sweet and powerful.

Leave a Reply

