My Cup Of Arrogance

Let me give you
A sip from my cup
Of arrogance:

Proud am I
Now that I’m weak
And open
For the beating;

Boastful am I
To the anguish
My spirit
Comprehends.

No, I shall be strongest
When I’m weary,
Dying by the corner
Of hopelessness
And grief.

Look, I’m sill alive.
Who then does spell
Victory in flames?

Let no one
Chide me
Of my happiness

For it is when I’m weak,
I’ve conquered.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Individuality. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Cup Of Arrogance

  1. Mary says:

    So much to think about here. Sometimes out of weakness comes the strength we need.

  2. Janaki Nagaraj says:

    Wonderfully contrasted.

  3. I agree, out of weakness it is often when we find our strongest moments. Nice Write

  4. There is much wisdom in this poem. I especially find striking: let me give you a sip from my cup of arrogance. Awesome.

  5. Victoria says:

    I hope you are never chided for your happiness.

Leave a Reply

