Lazy Fingers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lazy fingers
And an idle mind
To write off my worries
All in metered rhyme.

About what?
I know not still.
Just letting thoughts flow
At my heart’s own will

On pain and joy,
Suffering and strife,
Laughter and sorrow,
Death and life,

Slaves and masters,
Rich and poor,
Winning and losing,
Old age and youth,

Angels and devils,
Heaven and hell.
The good and the bad,
Stories to tell.

In all these cases
I strive real hard
To showcase my views
And utter my charm.

Lazy fingers
And my hot, weary head
Write of my worries
Shown in verses unsaid.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

