Friends Remain Intact

Friends remain intact
However distance boggles
And time crucifies
An old wound
And an old soul.

I will be there
Though the body is not seen.

I will be there
Though memories
Are not long remembered
To surpass time’s roving tides.

I will be there
Though death be the oppressor.

And I shall battle death
For the totem that is not possessed,
But cherished.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Friendship. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friends Remain Intact

  1. 4joy says:

    A bit painful to read, only in its depth of sadness and loss….I lost my sister and best friend less than 2 yrs ago, and your words triggered cherished memories…thanx

  2. HaikuWater says:

    Remembered even though memories are not long remembered – beautiful!

  3. Storm Rider says:

    Oh! Heavy! .. but a great poem.

Leave a Reply

