Again I Seek Death

Again, I seek death.

Your words scorch me
A little bit, so again
I seek death.

I adored you all my life
Yet you seem repulsive;

Quite a bit like that same
Elusive being once
Denied me of my gestures

And whole-hearted
Existence, culminating
My soul to move on.

Still, I brace myself and
Let your proud rejection
Exhilarate the pain

And anxiety you’ve dealt
With that very same
Enticing death blow.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Unrequitted Love. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Again I Seek Death

  1. You have written these sad and painful feelings well. Yes, time for the soul to move on.

  2. It is hard to face a proud rejection. You have written most powerfully of unrequited love.

  3. Abin says:

    unrequited love may well be suicidal…moving piece.

  4. PhotoDiction says:

    A sad moment in one’s life. I think we can all identify with such devastating feelings at some point in our life. Hopefully we find ‘resurrection’ in those that offer us love instead.

  5. Serena says:

    Yes, I can feel it, your words definitely took me there, to a type of experience I hope to never have again. Very haunting and moving piece.

  6. Jack says:

    Lots of different deaths. You definitely described a relatable one.

Leave a Reply

