Me & My Guitar

Me and my guitar…

Strumming…
Singing…
Resonating…

Wayward thoughts subliming…

Open lines and chords
Transcend this far
And wide place –

The universe
And emancipation
Of souls.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Me & My Guitar

  1. Mama Zen says:

    Spare and gorgeous!

  2. kaykuala says:

    Music releases the shackles. It allows freedom to the souls. True enough Dennis!

    Hank

  3. Beautiful… *Me & my guitar* Indeed! Music is a kind solace.

  4. Yes, some of the best sounds!! Written well, Dennis!

  5. Serena says:

    I like the line “Wayward thoughts subliming…” Well done

  6. Daydreamer says:

    Emancipation of souls! I love it! I often find myself lost in music and feel the freedom the soothing melodies bring. Well written!

  7. “the universe and emancipation of souls”…..beautiful!

  8. marja says:

    I love the sound of this. Just beautiful!

  9. I so agree with this. It’s so concise and yet, says so much. I for one, cannot live without music. You’ve captured that with this.

  10. Ella says:

    I loved your poem! I play guitar and you took me there…thank you 😀
    I love that you went on this path…a wonderful journey~

Leave a Reply

