Distance

Right love awhile…
Wrong time again…
Seems rather quite unfair.

Distance…
Barrier of hearts…
You cannot be
My misery.

But why I die?
Oh Lord
I die.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Long Distance Love. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Distance

  1. Linda Jacobs says:

    I love a short poem that says so much. I’ve read it several times and its meaning became clearer and clearer.m every word counts.

  2. oldegg says:

    Distance is proving to be such a painful prompt word to the pieces I have read so far. Unrequited love is painful indeed.

  3. TTT says:

    Dennis you conveyed so much with few words …

  4. becca says:

    powerful emotion in few words brilliant

  5. Green Speck says:

    Enigmatic and lucid … loved reading it 🙂

  6. 4joy says:

    love can make you feel like your dying inside….poignant and real…

  7. Granny Smith says:

    It’s so hard to coordinate time and space in order to find one’s love. This is sad and lovely.

  8. Distance thwarting love intended, beautifully written! One cannot help but wonder how different a life story might turn out to be if distance was not an issue.

Leave a Reply

