There Will Be Another One

There would be another one
In the vastly covered nightfall
To come by.

Another one
To light the lamp
Of illumination.

Another one
To bring back
The lost portrait
Of rejuvenation
And need.

Come hither
For the soul will be here
To welcome solemnly
Your pleasant entry.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to There Will Be Another One

  1. Laura Maria says:

    This piece is hauntingly beautiful.

  2. A somber and deep piece.

  3. Mary says:

    It is good to realize that there WILL always be another one! I liked the repetition in this poem, the thoughtful depth, the upbeat ending.

  4. drpkp says:

    “the lost portrait of rejuvenation and need” there are not many phrases that so illuminate the impetus to write. Lovely 🙂

  5. Tulika Verma says:

    Somehow this poem makes me want to write! Beautiful!

  6. Juice Box says:

    I read this a few times because I love your phrasing so much: “Another one to light the lamp of illumination.” Brilliant.

  7. This is lovely, especially the closing stanza. Beautiful, Dennis.

  8. “There will be another one.” The title itself brings memories of similar longing. Wonderful write.

Leave a Reply

