Death’s Chariot

Death’s chariot overtakes
The travails of living.
I kindly stop and wait awhile
For it to take me willingly.

I called for it to halt.
“Could you give me a lift?”
“You, a tenant, must first pay dues.”
Says its rider. “Then I’ll give lift.”

Solemnly, it goes on…
The rider black, and all.
“Why deny my request?” Says I.
“Me, a lonely wanderer, alone?”

Nevertheless I still tread
This road where death’s headed.
Thinking about destinations
Till fate takes me there.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Life & Death. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Death’s Chariot

  1. Jack says:

    Ah, ha! We may never get to decide the time. The shunned willingness made a unique angle here.

Leave a Reply

