I Gave You My Life

I gave you my life
In its pure flavor,
Strong in scent
Though how withered it looks.

Ripened and ready,
I felt sorry
For it could never stand up
To your taste.

Your table manners
Seem quite ecstatic
For me to cope up
With your preferences.

What could I do more?

I’ve already wasted my time
Spoon feeding you
The main course.

About DCG

Poetry writing emerged in me as a channel to relieve my angst and aggression against life and express my emotions on subtle things. It became my diary for quite a while. Feel free to experience my thoughts. If you do require my feedback, please leave a note on my MESSAGE BOARD below. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Unrequitted Love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Gave You My Life

  1. tigercity says:

    I know what you mean, life is a long afternoon of false dawns.. I’m just looking forward to that brilliant sunrise…

Leave a Reply

